It’s All In Your Head

The brain has odd grooves

And strange curlicues

Where peculiar ideas may form

Quite askew from the usual norm.

Plus there are numerous links

With queer little kinks

Which are bound to affect

How anyone thinks.

And

Amidst the buzzing and whirring

Of neurons conferring

And the circuits that spark

While others stay dark,

You may discover that you

Have misplaced your IQ

And alas you may find

You have lost your mind, too.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by margaret cheney on March 22, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    There’s a genius in our midst!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ann Peters on March 21, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    Loved the poem, explains why sometimes I go to get something and when I get there I don’t remember what I came for. So back to the other room to remember what I wanted.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Meg on March 20, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    This is fun . . . my neurons are spinning just thinking about it all!

    Reply

  4. Funny with pace and narrative kick…

    Regards,

    Doug

    Reply

  5. Okay…this one made me laugh outloud…fortunately there is no one to hear it right now or I would be on my way to the Happy Ho-Ho Range for the Bewildered. 🙂 Thanks for laugh…I needed it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

